New Directions Education

Recruitment and Training Specialists in the Education Sector

Client/Candidate Log In

1011 Vacancies Available.

Inspirational Teaching Awards 2015 – the winners

We are delighted to announce the winners for this year’s Inspirational Teaching Awards. The ceremony was attended by over 300 guests on Friday evening at the Mercure Holland House Hotel in Cardiff.

Watch the evening unfold here…

Ancillary Staff Member
Susan Esseen, Evenlode Primary School

Classroom Assistant
Lindsey Roberts, LSA, Our Lady’s RC Primary School

FE Lecturer
Kim Purnell, Business Lecturer, Coleg Y Cymoedd

Primary Headteacher
Colin Skinner, Roath Primary School

Primary Teacher
Rebecca Porter, Year 2 Teacher, Bryn Celyn Primary School, Cardiff

Secondary Headteacher
Mr Stephen Jones, Headteacher, Cardiff High School, Cardiff

Secondary Teacher
Lauren Mackie, Head of English, Bishop Hedley High School, Merthyr Tydfil

ALN Headteacher
Kevin Tansley, Ty Gwyn School, Cardiff

ALN Teacher
Nicola Brinning, Grangetown Nursery School, Cardiff

Supply Classroom Assistant
Elizabeth Moremon, LSA

Supply Teacher
Vicki Wallwin